American Association of Sleep Technologists (AAST) members cast their ballots in mid March, voting to infuse new blood into the ranks of its leadership. The direction of the AAST will soon be headed up by Melinda Trimble, RPSGT, LRCP, who was selected as president-elect. David Gregory, RPSGT, will come on board as secretary, and Rita Brooks, RPSGT, and Elise Maher, RPSGT, will serve as directors-at-large.

These terms will commence at the General Membership Meeting at the AAST Annual Meeting, on June 8, 2010.