The American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM) completed the election of the 2009-2010 Board of Directors after receiving a total of 1,045 ballots. The election results are as follows:

President Elect: Patrick Strollo, Jr, MD
Director: Steven Shea, PhD
Director: Timothy Morgenthaler, MD
Director: Nathaniel Watson, MD

“The slate of candidates presented on the ballot was approved by a clear majority of the membership,” Susan Esther, MD, president of the AASM and medical director at The Sleep Center at SouthPark, Charlotte, NC, wrote in an AASM membership letter. “The respective terms for President-elect Pat Strollo, MD, and Directors Steven Shea, PhD, Timothy Morgenthaler, MD, and Nathaniel Watson, MD, commence in June at SLEEP 2009. I offer my congratulations to each and look forward to working with them in the coming year.”