Janice East, RPSGT, R. EEG T., has been named President-Elect of the Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists (BRPT). East has been a BRPT board member since 2006 and was recently presented with the BRPT’s Shining Star Award by current president Becky Appenzeller, RPSGT, R. EEG T. East’s term as president will begin January 2010 and will last for 2 years.

Additionally, BRPT board member Michael Brennen, RPSGT, will now serve as treasurer. This change in leadership became effective in January 2009, but an official installation will take place at a BRPT board meeting on March 8, 2009, where four new board members will join Brennen.

The four new board members are:
Daniel Mobley, RPSGT
Charmaine Brown, BS, RPSGT, CCRP
Susan K. Hanson, RPSGT, CRT
And public member, Dave Hargett

Related Articles:
BRPT Presents Shining Star Award to President-Elect
Becky Appenzeller Steps In as BRPT President