The Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists (BRPT) is now accepting applications for the second annual Andrea Patterson Memorial Scholarship Program. The Scholarship Program, named in honor of an early and highly regarded leader in the field of sleep technology, awards a $2,500 tuition grant each year to a promising student of polysomnography.

“The number of outstanding applications we received for the first scholarship award was very gratifying,” said BRPT President Janice East, RPSGT, R. EEG T. “It’s a privilege to honor a leader in our field and to recognize a dedicated student of polysomnography.”

Scholarship applicants must be enrolled in or accepted by a CAAHEP-accredited program in PSG, a CoARC-accredited program with a PSG add-on, or an accredited END program with a PSG add-on. The scholarship application, a full description of eligibility requirements, and other program details are available at Applications must be completed and returned to the BRPT no later than Tuesday, November 1. The winner will be announced in January 2012.