The Board of Registered Polysomnographic Technologists (BRPT) has named the winners of its 2021 Educational Grant for RPSGTs who are interested in pursuing the CCSH credential through Pathway 3. Twenty RPSGTs were selected out of more than 80 applications. Pathway 3 allows an experienced RPSGT with at least one recertification to complete targeted education to be eligible to sit for the credentialing exam.

BRPT president, Steve Marquis, MBA, RPSGT, CCSH, says in a release, “We felt it was important to offer a series of CCSH Educational Grants to provide assistance to RPSGTs who are interested in pursuing the credential yet are unable to apply through CCSH Pathways 1 or 2 and/or are unable to financially pursue the CCSH designated education programs approved for Pathway 3 of the credential.”

Each of the winners received a CCSH Educational Grant that covers the registration cost for an approved in-person conference or the cost to complete online modules for any approved CCSH educational program, such as the AAST’s CCSH Designated STAR Education Program.

The application window was open from April 14, 2021 through May 14, 2021. The BRPT’s Educational Task Force reviewed all applications through a carefully crafted rubric to determine the best qualified applicants. The grant recipients were notified after June 15.

“We were thrilled with the number of excellent applications we received,” Marquis says. “Each of these winners expressed clear and compelling points for why they want to earn the CCSH credential. They demonstrated a strong commitment to the profession, desire to improve patient outcomes and advocate for good sleep.”

BRPT congratulates the following 2021 recipients of the CCSH Educational Grant.

  • Muhammad Sagheer Ahmad
  • Kamilla Akseer
  • Brandi Bearce
  • Kristi Bugajski
  • Ashley Elders
  • Amy Frerichs
  • Ashleigh Houseright
  • Kim Jesch
  • Rose Koerber
  • Rebecca LaVigne
  • Gwen Mccranie
  • Nicole Mills
  • Doris Puyarena
  • Kimberly Sanders
  • Maritza Santana
  • Tan Lai Soon
  • Miriam Takawira
  • Phuong Tang
  • Thanh Tang
  • Lasarian Toni Walton