Nancy A. Collop, MD, received the Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award from the American Academy of Sleep Medicine (AASM). Collop was presented with the award at SLEEP 2015.

Collop was AASM president from 2011-2012 and is editor of the Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. She has served as chair of several AASM committees and task forces, including the Fellowship Training Committee, Portable Monitoring Task Force, and Technology Evaluation Task Force. Collop is director of the Emory Sleep Center and professor of medicine and neurology at Emory University in Atlanta.

Established in 1981, the Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award honors individuals dedicated to the sleep field who have made significant contributions in the areas of administration, public relations, and government affairs.